Pesaro, Italy

Good evening everyone!

Today I would like to tell you something about one of my last holidays destination. I’m aware that my holidays are weird, because mostly I chose places where an interesting concert takes place. On the other hand, it’s good way to visit cities, which I would’ve never chosen for regular holidays. This year my small concert tour brought me to Italy. I visited 3 typical holidays destinations (Cattolica, Pesaro and Rimini) and one city (Turin). Pesaro made the biggest impression on me. Ok, I have to be honest, I couldn’t spend there the whole two weeks. There are not many things to do or to see but for short stay If you want to relax and put your feet up, it’s perfect.

What can you expect? Beautiful beaches, unfortunately mostly private. Please ensure that your hotel has one. A lot of restaurants and bars, serving different kind of food and drinks. It’s not “party destination” so you won’t see many groups of young drunk people. Which for me is good. About 15 min from coastline there is an old town. Not large, it took me about 1,5 to see it all. What I liked the most was the main square with benches, grass and… a statue of a tomato.  Yes, I know… I felt really safe there, people were on the streets all the time. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. I can recommend Pesaro for those who are looking for a friendly place for holidays with family or friends, but not for those who expects party 24/7. If you have any questions, please write in comments. Enjoy the photos and take care!

IMG_8751

IMG_8754

IMG_8757

IMG_8758

IMG_8759

IMG_8761

IMG_8762

IMG_8766

IMG_8768

IMG_8720

P1150361

P1150372

P1150391

P1150393

P1150397

P1150398

P1150403

P1150406

P1150422

Leave a Reply

