Pink Floyd: Their Mortal Remains, London, England

Hello everyone!

Nice to see you again! I know, I was a little bit lazy lately but I promise, I’ll have some interesting posts for you. Be ready 😉 This one is for music fans, or I should say for Pink Floyd’s  fans because it’s about an exhibition made for Pink Floyd’s 50th anniversary. Let’s be honest, I’ve never been a huge Pink Floyd fan, I know their music but almost nothing about the band. Pretty bad, right? I feel like a huge ignorant because they are an icon in music world. Fortunately, thanks to my friend i had a chance to visit Victoria and Albert Museum in London and knew something about people who had such a huge impact on other artists.

You’ll see the band’s first concerts, how every single album was made and inspired by and how important role the visual aspect in their creation process played. For me the most stunning was the music played during the whole visit, which was related to visual elements I was positively surprised. In museum you’ll find also a shop with band’s merchandise (it’s impressive how commercial music can be). One more thing, I recommend to book your tickets earlier online, it’s not because of the queue, but some hours may be simple sold out. If you want to avoid visiting the museum two times go to the web site: https://www.vam.ac.uk/exhibitions/pink-floyd

Enjoy!

IMG_8978

IMG_8939

P1150580

P1150586

P1150578

P1150590

P1150600

P1150602

P1150606

IMG_8956

P1150614

P1150615

0

IMG_8962

P1150619

P1150605

IMG_8976

IMG_8972

2 thoughts on “Pink Floyd: Their Mortal Remains, London, England

Leave a Reply

