Amy Winehouse: A Family Portrait, Amy Street Art Trail & street art in Camden, London, England

Hi there!

I’m very happy to see you again! Today I want to tell you about my last short trip to London. I came for a concert and I had some time to do something interesting. After short research, I’ve found this:

IMG_8249

I love Amy’s music and If you’ve ever been to Camden you probably noticed that artworks dedicated to her are everywhere. I began my journey in Jewish Museum where the Exhibition “Amy Winehouse, A Family Portrait” take place. Unfortunately taking photos there is not allowed, but you know… some things just happen… somehow.

The exhibition is very intimate. Basically, that’s only two rooms, which you can see in the movie below. You can watch Amy’s books collection, her clothes, photographs from childhood and what was very interesting for me… her music collection. If her music is close to your heart, it would be an interesting place to visit for you. I loved Pegasus’ installation “Love is a losing game” a lot. Simple amazing.

After visiting the museum, I followed Amy Street Art Trail. The map you can take from the museum or download from here.

Unfortunately, I didn’t found two artworks, maybe I haven’t seen them or maybe they are not there anymore. Of course, meanwhile I’ve found a lot of different incredible street art works. Sometimes is very good to get lost a bit. There is one more think. I’ve found works from one artists which kept my attention. After coming home, I checked her Instagram and you know what happened… I felt in love with her art. Please, write “Lora Zombie” in Instagram or in google or wherever. Her works are INSANE!

Ok guys, I think that’s all I wanted to write.

Enjoy the photos and I hope see you soon!  Cheers!

 

Amy Winehouse: A Family Portrait

IMG_8200

IMG_8201

IMG_8202

IMG_8203

Amy Street Art Trail

P1150281

P1150294

P1150296

P1150305

P1150312

P1150317

Street art in Camden Town

P1150303

P1150304

P1150307

P1150308

P1150309

P1150310

P1150311

P1150313

P1150314

Lora Zombie 

P1150301

P1150306

Links:

The Jewish Museum, Raymond Burton House, 129-131 Albert Street, London NW1 7NB, Link to website 

Lora Zombie Link to website

Leave a Reply

